Some new ideas

Cinemtatic Breaks

Joe Sizzlax: Cinematic Breaks EP

 

For the first half of the year I spent quite a bit of time travelling. I was supervising the music for the film,  Even That Void, commissioning work from Norwegian ambient artists last and a month later I was filming a musical collaboration between artists from Nile Basin countries. In many ways it felt like I went from the future to the past and back again.

It has taken me a while but I think I have finally managed to process the maelstrom of information  and experience that I have digested over the past few years into a musical asthetic that I think both pays homage to the many incredible musicians I have been inspired by over the past year but also playing to my own strengths as a composer.

Anyhow, make your own judgements….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

